spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer

spacer
Connect With Us
SAMHSA Facebook SAMHSA Twitter SAMHSA YouTube SAMHSA Blog

Press Room


SAMHSA Webinar: Because We Are EQUAL to the Task

(10/28/2013)

Because We Are EQUAL to the Task: The Business Case for Recruiting and Retaining Employees Who Have Behavioral Health Issues

(http://www.acteva.com//booking.cfm?bevaid=237044)

Time: 2:00pm ET (1:00pm CT, 12:00pm MT, 11:00am PT)

Date: Thursday, October 31, 2013

In honor of National Disability Employment Awareness Month, the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) presents Because We Are EQUAL to the Task: The Business Case for Recruiting and Retaining Employees in Recovery. This webinar will explore the many ways in which proactively advancing the inclusion and success of employees with behavioral health disorders can contribute to an organization’s bottom line.
 
Mike Hudson of the Association of Washington Businesses (AWB) will present Great Minds @ Work, a groundbreaking campaign that educates businesses about the financial and organizational benefits of hiring and retaining individuals in recovery. Colleen Fukui-Sketchley, Nordstrom's Corporate Center Diversity Affairs Director, will then share her experience and lessons learned to recruit and retain greater numbers of employees in recovery.
 
Cheryl Gagne, Sc.D., will moderate the webinar. Dr. Gagne, who worked for over 20 years at Boston University’s center for Psychiatric Rehabilitation, is a Senior Associate and Deputy Project Director at the Center for Social Innovation.
 
Presenters will outline concrete steps for service providers to use in developing their own approaches to partnering with employers to expand opportunities for individuals in recovery to fulfill their potential as professionals. The webinar will also highlight effective practices for employers to utilize when hiring and retaining individuals in recovery.

Register here now: http://www.acteva.com//booking.cfm?bevaid=237044


Keywords: SAMHSA, webinar, national, disability, employment, awareness, month



External link. Please review our Disclaimer